Holiday Makeup Ideas by Anthony Merante Part 2


holidaylook-1

With all the holiday parties this month, I thought I would try something a little different with the blog and post a few Holiday Makeup looks. I had a lot of fun creating the makeup looks and my festive glittery back drops. I did 3 holiday party makeups and one New Years inspired look. Check back soon as I will updating with more looks.

MAKEUP: Rebecca has amazing skin, I prepped and primed the skin using Dermalogica Active Moist Moisturizer. I like to use this particular moisturizer cause it is oil free and light weight and doesn’t compromise my makeup and helps it last all day and into the night. With a large flat foundation brush from MAKE UP FOR EVER (35N) I applied MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Invisible Cover Foundation in shade 117 starting from the center of the face and blending outward. I then buffed the foundation further with a wet makeup sponge. If you have a Beauty Blender or something like it, that would work great as well. I let the foundation sit on the skin and set on its own before applying any face powder and started on the eye makeup.

EYES: I wanted the eyes to have a little drama but have a light feel to them. I achieved this by applying MAKE UP FOR EVER Star powder in Iridescent Beige all over lid up to the brow bone. These loose eyes shadows are a bit messy, but if you apply using a damp fluffy eye shadow brush, you can minimize any fall out. I then applied two coats ofL’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black to the top lashes and then applied Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in black to the bottom lashes. Rebecca has really great brows that are always groomed. I filled in any sparse areas and elongated the brow using Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Brunette and then brushed into place with Anastasia B row Gel in clear.

LIPS: The lips are where I played with a different texture than my normal gloss. I applied a deep reddish burgundy  lipstick from MAC Cosmetics called DIVA with a lip brush. I didn’t use any lip liner for the look since this lipstick has such a strong color pay off. I blotted the lips with a tissue and applied MAKE UP FOR EVER Star Powder in Iridescent Red to  the lips for a velvety finish.

CHEEKS: To finish off the look I set the foundation with a translucent face powder from MAKE UP FOR EVER. The powder I used is no longer made, but any translucent powder will do. I then dusted the apple of the cheeks very lightly with Kevyn Aucoin blush in Myracle and applied Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight Powder to the cheek bones, chin and nose for a healthy radiant glow.

HAIR: To get Andrew’s gorgeous hair look follow these easy steps. Blow dry hair, by first spraying roots with a volumizing spray. When hair is completely dry spray with a texture spray and dry for added texture and body. Backcomb the crown starting about 2 inches from the hairline. Loosely gather hair and secure with a few bobby pins. Finish this look with 2 or 3 of your favorite headbands and a spritzing of strong hold hairspray.

Photography: Ron Derhacopian
Makeup: Anthony Merante
One Response to Holiday Makeup Ideas by Anthony Merante Part 2

  1. nicole romanelli says:

    Gourgeous!!

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,856 other followers

