Product of the week: Embryolisse Skin Care


Embryolisse skin care has been a staple in my makeup kit as well as my own personal skin care regimen for a little over a year. I first heard of this brand from a friend who lives in Paris. She had ranted and raved about Embryolisse when I was showing off some of my fancy face creams to her so I decided to check it out. 

I first tried the Lait-Creme Concentrate and fell in love with it. This deluxe cream is perfect for my sensitive and dry skin. I definately noticed a dramatic difference in my skin after a week of using it. My skin was more supple, smooth and I also had fewer breakouts. Some of the skin care products I was using before had a lot of perfume and it really irritated my skin. Embryolisse is the complete opposite.

These products also work perfectly under any foundation and especially under the Temptu S/B Airbrush foundation. If you are in the Los Angeles area, you can check out this great skin care line at either Frend’s or Nigel’s Beauty Emporium in North Hollywood. 

My three favorite products are the Lait-Creme Concentrate, Hydrating Creme with Orange Extract and the Anti-Aging Creme. Below is a description from each product taken from the Embryolisse website. Please visit www.embryolisse.com for more info and history of the product.

embryolisse

Hydrating Creme with Orange Extract: This cream instantly supplies skin with all the moisture it needs to be healthier and softer. In addition, vitamin-rich (A, B, C, H, PP) orange extract lastingly completes the radiance-promoting, skin toning effect.

Lait-Creme Concentrate: The Lait-Crème Concentré from Embryolisse Laboratories immediately provides skin with essential nourishing components to replenish its lipids and rapidly repair it. Its formula, which has been used for decades, remains extremely simple and effective: nourishing ingredients, which can be taken up by skin to restore its barrier function and smooth away imperfections caused by cutaneous dryness.

Anti-Aging Creme: Anti-ageing skin care cream contains targeted dermatological active ingredients and a smoothing, restructuring vitamin concentrate, for effective firming action. Its nourishing, non-greasy formula counters cutaneous dryness, which speeds up skin ageing.

19 Responses to Product of the week: Embryolisse Skin Care

  1. April says:

    Would any of these moisturizers work on acne prone skin?

    • anthonymerante says:

      I used to break out from alot of different moisturizers. I also used to use harsh cleansers and washes that dried out my skin. This caused my skin to produce more oil which caused me to break out more. I am sort of addicted to moisturizer and use Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentrate about twice a day. I also add a few drops of Dermalogica Skin Hydrating Booster to my moisturizer for added benefit. Hyaluronic Acid provides increased hydration and improved elasticity to the skin.

      If I were you, I would try the Lait-Creme Concentrate first. This moisturizer also works great with the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation which I think you are a fan of. LOL

  2. Airica says:

    Yes!!! I am currently using the samples I picked up from the Make up Show, and I love it!

  3. matt says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. Airica says:

    I purchased Embryolisse lait Creme Concentre a few days ago. I agree, it’s a great investment

  5. Naughty Romanelli says:

    I’m hooked on this moisturizer! My face “was” very dehydrated but not anymore!

  6. Airica says:

    I love it, I love it, I love it! I use it everyday!

  7. This is quite a hot information. I think I’ll share it on Delicious.

  8. Hey hunnie, sweet website! I really treasure this post.. I was wondering about this for a while now. This cleared a lot up for me! Do you have a rss feed that I can add?

  9. Fantastic post, I bookmarked your site so I can visit again in the near future, Cheers

  10. This post is helpful for me to choose the viable product.

  11. This site is helpful for me to know the exact product.

  12. This article is helpful for me to choose the correct product.

  13. I’ve been doing a lot of researches lately about the topic and this article helped me. It provided me all the information i need to know about anti aging skin products. Thank you so much for posting this.

  14. Pollen true beauty drink it? Will there be side effects?

  15. hi!,I like yourblog so much! thanks!

  16. Lila says:

    I absolutely love Embryolisse. i live in france so here, you can find it at almost every drugstore for 19 euros; ive used it and its hands down THE BEST!

    My review on Embryolisse here:

    http://lila.pixavue.com/2011/08/embry­olisse-creme-hydratante-a-lora­nge-review-moisturizing-creme-­extract-oranges/

  17. Face Wash Against Acne…

    […]Product of the week: Embryolisse Skin Care « AnthonyMerante's Blog[…]…

  18. Wonderfujl article! We will be linking to this particularly great article on our
    website. Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

