PDN Magazine Beauty Image


pdnmagazine1

In the April issue of PDN magazine, there is a full page beauty shot of this image I created with photographer Bonnie HollandI created this surreal makeup look with the help of Temptu’s S/B Foundation and Highlighters.

I first prepped the skin with Embryolisse 24-Hour Miracle Cream and applied a thin layer of the Temptu S/B Primer all over face. I then lightly airbrushed the Temptu S/B Airbrush Foundation in shade 004. I added a few drops of the Temptu S/B Pink Pearl Highlighter to the foundation left in the airbrush gun and lightly highlighted the high planes of the face with this mixture.

For the cheeks, I applied a light dusting of the NARS Orgasm powder blush to the hollows of the cheek. I used the Lime Green shade from the NARS Duo Eyeshadow in Rated R and applied just to the inside corners of the eye and blended. I then lined the rims of the eyes with a white Kohl pencil from Stila Cosmetics and then brushed two coats of Yves Saint Laurent Volume Effet Faux Cils Luxurious Mascara in Brown.  The lips were glossed with the Makeup For Ever Liquid Lip Color in shade Pearly Pink #5

2 Responses to PDN Magazine Beauty Image

  1. Airica says:

    Flawless! I love the lime green shade from Nars. Beautiful work!

  2. Bonnie says:

    Wow Anthony! I love your blog… I always learn new tricks, (and I thought I knew them all) Thanks for the great make-up on the shoot, as always your work is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

