Makeup Kit Staples: Skin Care


I have been working on this blog for a few weeks now and have decided there is no way I can combine my makeup kit staples into one post. So I decided to break this up into 4 sections, Skin Care, Face, Lips and Eyes. Some of the items below are things I have been using for years and some I have only been using for a few months. All of these products I use on a daily basis, I even use many of them on my self. The largest bag in my makeup kit is by far my skin care bag. I have tried so many skin care items from cheap to expensive and have found that these items work best for me and what I do.

Jao Hand Sanitizer: I love this sanitizer cause it has a Lavender scent and doesn’t dry out your hands or leave a sticky film.
Koh Gen Do Cleansing SPA Water: This spa water is gentle and takes of any makeup on the face, including waterproof eye liner and mascara.
Comodynes Makeup Remover Wipes: These wipes are gently on the skin and sooth while removing makeup.
Noriko Green Tee Mist: Spray this mist before and after you apply your moisturizer or throughout the day to refresh your makeup. I have turned quite a few people onto this product and it also makes a great gift.
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream: No makeup artist should be with out this product. Great for sunburns, chaffed skin, dewey makeup looks, etc.
The Ultimate Moisturizer By Lisa Ashley: This moisturizer layers well under all foundations. I prefer to spray the product on my hand and apply with my fingers or sponge.
Embryolisse Lait Cream Concentrate: This is a great moisturizer for extra dry skin or used as a night cream after makeup is removed.
Josie Maran Argan Oil: Spray this ultra light moisturizer on your face before you apply a tinted moisturizer for extra hydrated skin.
Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection SPF 55: This product needs no introduction, I think I have talked this one into the ground.
Dermalogica Skin Hydrating Booster: Add a few drops of this booster to your moisturizer or rub directly onto flakey skin.
Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex: This eye cream works wonders along with all the other Advanced Night Repair products.
Make Up For Ever High Definition Primer: This is a great primer for under MUFE HD Makeup.
Temptu S/B Mixing Medium: I use this wonder product in so many ways, I can’t list them all, but the best way to use this product is through a Temptu  Airbrush mixed with a little bit of pigment and you have your own S/B custom color.
Urban Decay Eye Shadow Potion: This is the BEST eye shadow primer I have EVER used. This is a must have beauty item.
Smith’s Rosebud Salve: Great lip balm and inexpensive. I apply this before I do anything else and when I am ready to paint the lips I blot them first and then apply lip liner, lipstick or gloss.
Benefit LipScription: A great product for removing dead skin from the lips.
Shu Uemura Eye Lash Curler: ICONIC Eye lash curler from Shu Uemura!
Rohto Cool Eye Drops: These drops are a bit strong, but after a few minutes, the eye whites are white as snow.
Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets: These Oil Blotting sheets are great so you don’t over powder and dull your beautiful makeup application.
Essential Oils: I love adding a few drops of Lavender oil to my moisturizer or foundation. Tea Tree oil is another one of my faves. I sometimes will add some Tea Tree Oil to my shampoo or conditioner for soothing the scalp.
2 Responses to Makeup Kit Staples: Skin Care

  1. This is great!! Where can I get all these items?

  2. April says:

    At your recommendation, I recently bought the Josie Maran Argan oil and I love it! You never steer me in the wrong direction!

Leave a Reply

