Dior “One Color Extreme” Eyeshadow: Golden Spotlight


I was browsing the makeup counters at Macy’s a few weeks ago and saw this beautiful eyeshadow from Dior. In my opinion Dior makes some of the best eyeshadow’s on the market. The silky pigments blend easily and have staying power. I am especially fond of the 5 colour eye shadow palettes but that day I was drawn to this particular single shade called Golden Spotlight. I was shooting a beauty story with photographer Melissa Rodwell and was looking for a shimmery beige eye shadow and this shade was PERFECT! The Dior “One Color Extreme” shadows can be worn alone or blended with other shades. For this shot I chose to use it by its self, I even used it as a highlight on the lip.

To get this look. I prepped and primed the skin with Josie Maran Argan Oil. I then applied the Illamasqua Rich Liquid Foundation in RF 105 which is a white foundation with pink undertones. I applied this ultra pigmented foundation very lightly with a damp beauty blender and set with a translucent powder. I brushed the brows with a clear brow gel and did not fill them in. The lips were covered lightly in the foundation and then I applied Giorgio Armani Lip Wax in 04 Raspberry just to the center of the mouth and to the apple of the cheeks. Eyes were shadowed with the Dior “One Color Extreme” eyeshadow in Golden Spotlight and was also used as a highlight on the lip. No mascara or liner was used in this look.

Leave a Reply

