62nd Primetime Emmys Red Carpet Review


The 62nd Primetime Emmy’s were last night and even though I didn’t watch the awards show, I will say some beautiful ladies won big in the wardrobe department.

After watching the Live from the Red Carpet show, I found that a lot of people played it safe with the hair and makeup. My favorites from the red carpet were January Jones, Anna Paquin, Kim Kardashian and Lea Michele.

January Jones is my top pick for Best Dressed! I thought her Electric Blue Versace gown was perfect for her skin tone and I loved the shape and quirkiness to it as well. Her make up was kept very simple & pretty with glowing skin and the hair sort of had a messy beachy texture.

Anna Paquin comes in second place in her Alexander McQueen gladiator inspired gown. I thought the dress was a little heavy looking but the detail was exquisite and she pulled it off very well. Anna’s makeup was kept in a neutral palette with a nude pink lip. The hair style was very runway inspired and it was executed to perfection. I still can not stop looking at this hair.

Kim Kardashian always looks stunning on the red carpet and last night was no exception. Her Marchesa Grecian style gown fit her like a glove and hair and makeup were prefect. Her makeup was a bit toned down from her usual smokey eye look and I think it makes her look very fresh. I love the texture in her pull backed hair. Kim looked like a goddess!

Last but not least on the list is Lea Michele from Glee. This jewel toned strapless mermaid gown from Oscar De la Renta is perfect for her gorgeous figure. I think she could have ditched the chunky necklace and bracelet though. I thought the makeup was very pretty, the eyes could have done with out the blue eye liner though and the hair should have been pulled back off her pretty face.

One Response to 62nd Primetime Emmys Red Carpet Review

  1. April says:

    How about a post about how we can recreate Kim’s eye makeup? I love it! It is so pretty and other than the fake lashes (I’m guessing) it looks like something I’d love to do often.

Leave a Reply

