Get the look: Brown Smokey Eyes!


Face: I first prepped and primed the skin with Dermalogica Active Moist Moisturizer and added a few drops of the Skin Hydrating Booster. I then applied a thin layer of Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation in shade 4.0 with a large foundation brush and then blended with a moist sponge and set with Make Up For Ever HD Powder. I highlighted the face with the Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight powder and applied a light dusting of NARS Orgasm Blush to the apples of the cheeks.

Eyes: I applied MAC Cosmetics Eye Shadow in Tempting with a stiff eye shadow brush all over lid up into the crease. I brought the same eye shadow to the lower lid and smoked it out. Next I used a soft brown eye pencil from Kevyn Aucoin and lined all around the eye close to the lash line and smudged with a small smudge brush. I then attached MAC lashes in #33 with Duo Adhesive close to the lash line and let dry before I brushed the lashes with one coat of L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Dark Brown. The brows were groomed using Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Blonde.

Lips: The lips were lined with a light nude pencil and a thin layer of NARS Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls was applied.

Photo:  Joyce O’neal Photography.

4 Responses to Get the look: Brown Smokey Eyes!

  1. Becky says:

    Amazing work!! What brand of make-up brush kit do you recommend most for day-to day wear? thanks!

  2. Bella says:

    The cheek highlight is so pretty! You really know how to apply makeup for the camera:-) I was on the fence about buying the Nars Lip Lacquer in Chelsea, but now I totally want it!

  3. Anthony Merante says:

    Chelsea Girls is one of my most favorite colors ever.

  4. Airica says:

    Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

