China Anne McClain Makeup look from Calling All The Monsters Video!


My girl, China Anne McClain dropped her NEW music video for her smash hit song “Calling All The Monsters”  a few weeks ago and is #3 on the iTunes video charts! I have been getting a ton of request asking me what I used to create China’s look for the video. This video was one of the best videos I have ever worked on, the energy was amazing and even though it was two 12 hour days, you would have never guessed, cause we had that much fun!

China is naturally beautiful and doesn’t require much makeup. So I wanted to do something playful and young. To get China’s Calling All The Monsters makeup, just follow the few easy steps below!

Step #1: Moisturize skin with Dermalogica Active Moist all over face and let it soak into the skin for a few minutes. Apply a shimmering bronzer to the high planes of the face like the cheek bones, bridge of nose, forehead and chin. I used IMAN Sheer Finish Bronzer in Clay. This bronzer adds a beautiful golden luminous glow to the skin.

Step #2: For the Eye liner, I used this awesome NEW 24/7 waterproof liquid liners from Urban Decay in Woodstock (Bright Pink). I applied this very close to the lash line and lined the top eyelid. Let the liner dry for a few minutes and then apply Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Catfight on top of the pink liquid liner for extra sparkle! I then applied two small ruby red rhinestones to the outer corner of the eyes with some DUO Lash Glue. To finish off the eyes, I applied one coat of Anastasia Beverly Hills Lash Lifting Mascara in black to the top lashes.

Step #3: I wanted to give the cheeks a subtle rosy glow and I used Anastasia Beverly Hills Highlighting Creme Duo in St Tropez and applied the berry pink shade to the apples of the cheeks and blended outwards.

Step #4: Since the focus was on the eyes, I went with a toned down lip. I used Anastasia Beverly Hills Hydrafull Lipgloss in Flamingo which is a rosy pink.

I hope you enjoy this makeup as much as I enjoyed working on this video. Congratulations to China Anne McClain for another hit song!

 

 

7 Responses to China Anne McClain Makeup look from Calling All The Monsters Video!

  1. shelley weyand says:

    Absolutely beautiful. You simply enhanced her beauty instead of just covering her up with a lot of product. Now I have to add a few more goodies to my “beauty want list”. 🙂

  2. shelley weyand says:

    By the way Anthony I registered twice for your blog in response to the drawing. Oops. I’m like a kid in the candy store…I was happy to see a contest drawing.

  3. Bella says:

    China looks awesome! U rock!

  4. Anthony Merante says:

    China is amazing! Love glamming her up!

    A

  5. Colby says:

    Can someone tell me what monsters are in the video?

Leave a Reply

