Sultry Smokey Eye Video Tutorial


My 3rd installment of my video series is a smokey eye. A smokey eye can be very seductive, colorful or even toned down for day time. In this video tutorial, I show you how to create a bronze smokey eye using Anastasia Beverly Hills Illumin8 Eye Shadow Duo in At Chateau. A smokey eye can be done with any neutral shade or bright color with varied intensities. The term “Smokey Eye” refers to the technique where all the harsh lines are blended for a smokey effect. I hope you enjoy this video, it is one of my favorites so far. If you have not already, please subscribe to my YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/anthonymerantebeauty for sneak peeks and email notifications when I upload a video.

The products used in this tutorial:

Anastasia Illumin8 Eye Shadow Duo in At Chateau
Kevyn Aucoin Eye Pencil in Basic Black
L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black
Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black
Chanel Eye Lash Curler
Anastasia Brow Powder in Brunette
Anastasia Clear Brow gel
Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip Pencil in 1C
Anastasia Hydraful Gloss in Barely.
 
 
Website: www.anthonymerante.com
Blog: www.anthonymerante.wordpress.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/anthonymerante
 
2 Responses to Sultry Smokey Eye Video Tutorial

  1. shelley weyand says:

    I love wearing a smoky eye but I hate the smoky mess it leaves below my eyes. I always manage to get the shadow there and I do the stupid mistake of dipping my powder brush into more setting powder thus smearing it instead of hiding it. Giving me the look of a raccoon who just partied way too hard the night before. Suggestions much greatly appreciated. 🙂

    • Anthony Merante says:

      Hey Shelley! If you run into the problem of having a lot of fall out. I like to do the eyes first , wipe away any mess and then do my base and concealer. The great thing about the Anastasia shadows is that I used them wet and it really minimized any fall out so I was able to do the base first. With dry shadows it can be a bit more difficult, so try my suggestion.

      Anthony

Leave a Reply

