My favorite ORANGE products for Halloween!


Halloween is just around the corner and I thought I would find my favorite “Orange” products in my makeup kit. I was surprised at how many I actually had, here is just a few of my top picks!

MAKE UP FOR EVER Aqua Cream in shade #10: This amazing ultra pigmented cream color is smudge and waterproof. I like to use this on the lips, eyes and also makes a great blush cause it is very blendable. These cream colors are definitely a staple in my kit. www.Sephora.com

MAKE UP FOR EVER Rouge Artist Intense in shade #40: This gorgeous lipstick is very similar to the Aqua Cream. If you are looking for a lipstick that last and last and last. Then this product is for you! Rouge Artist Intense comes in 50 shades, so if you can’t find it, it doesn’t exist. It can be worn as an opaque color or sheered down for a beautiful stained effect. www.Sephora.com

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Punch Drunk: I can not express how much I LOVE these pencils. The colors are bright and shocking and not for the faint of heart. If you are looking for that “high Impact” look, then this is a must have for everyone. Comes in 5 electrifying shades. I featured F-Bomb in my Classic Red Lip video last week! www.Sephora.com

OCC Lip Tar in Beta: OCC Lip tars are incredible. They offer high impact shine and opaque color that is unmatched. Just a tiny tiny amount is all you need for “WOW Factor” lips. Comes in a million shades, but you can mix and match and create your own fun shades. www.occmakeup.com

NARS Blush in Taj Majal: This blush is super bright and super orange. A little off putting at first until you try it. Taj Majal adds a gorgeous tangerine shimmer to the cheeks. Also great for dark complexions and adding warmth to the skin. www.narscosmetics.com

MAC Cosmetics Eye Shadow in Neon Orange: This eye shadow is a bright matte orange. Great for adding an unexpected pop of color to the eyes or adding to the crease for just a hint of color.. I love using this color on dark skin, as it brightens the eye area and adds warmth. www.maccosmetics.com 

ESSIE Nail Polish in Bright Tights: I couldn’t post my have orange products with out adding a nail polish. This color was from the Fall 2009 collection and even though it sing on the Essie site, I am sure you can find one on Amazon or Ebay. I have used this shade several times and the color is gorgeous. However, you need to apply at least 3 coats for you to get an opaque finish. It’s also a matte shade, so a top coat is a must! www.essie.com

Hope everyone has a safe and Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

