My Grandma, the wicked green witch!


Sticking with the Halloween theme today. I was flipping through some old pics and came across some makeup I did in 2009. Now, Halloween makeup isn’t exactly my thing, but when my grandma asked me to turn her into a witch with makeup, I couldn’t resist. I spent a few days trying to come up with a look that would really transform her with out using prosthetics. I called my grandma the next day and said “Can I paint you green?” I was pretty shocked that she said yes! I asked again just to make sure I wasn’t hearing things. She really said yes! My grandma ended up winning the costume contest that night. This was one of funnest makeups I have done and it was extra special cause it was with my grandma.

To get the look, I prepped and primed the skin with Embryolisse Moistruizer and then applied a layer of Temptu S/B Primer and let that soak in. I then used Temptu S/B High Def Colors in Green all over the face and then contoured the face with MAC Pro Performance HD Airbrush Makeup  in Landscape Green.  I then applied MAC Glitter in 3D Gold to the eye  and filled in the brows with a black eye shadow. The lashes were something I found at CVS and they usually have them every year in the Halloween section. For the lips, I used MAC Lipstick in Russian Red for a totally glam look! The brunette wig was from Troika Wigs.

One Response to My Grandma, the wicked green witch!

  1. […] My Grandma, the wicked green witch! « AnthonyMerante’s BlogOct 26, 2011 … My Grandma, the wicked green witch! Sticking with the Halloween theme today. I was flipping through some old pics and came across some … […]

Leave a Reply

